Skip to content
OmniFocus logo

OmniFocus Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2Capterra
3 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, OmniFocus pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/omnifocus/pricing

OmniFocus starts at $9.99/month on the Pro plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is OmniFocus worth the price?

Fair value

OmniFocus's pricing is somewhat complex and can be expensive, especially for users needing full functionality across multiple Apple devices.

The Pro subscription at $9.99/month is on the higher end for a task manager, while the Standard one-time purchase at $49.99 per platform can quickly add up. This pricing model is best for dedicated Apple users deeply integrated into the GTD methodology who prioritize native app experiences.

Pricing Plans

14-day Free Trial

Free

Basic

  • Basic features
  • Limited projects
  • View only on web
Most Popular

Pro

$9.99/month

Subscription

  • All features
  • Custom perspectives
  • Sync

Standard

$49.99/once

Per platform

  • Core features
  • Per platform purchase

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Standard tier requires separate purchase per platform (iOS/macOS).

Pro subscription is required for custom perspectives and sync.

How OmniFocus compares

4 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
OmniFocus$9.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Things 3$9.99/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Todoist$5/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
TickTick$2.79/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Asana$10.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Any.do$2.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes

OmniFocus Pricing FAQ

How much does OmniFocus cost?

OmniFocus starts at $9.99/month on the Pro plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $9.99/month to $49.99/month. A free plan is also available.

Does OmniFocus have a free plan?

Yes. OmniFocus offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Basic features, Limited projects, View only on web.

Does OmniFocus offer a free trial?

Yes. OmniFocus offers a free trial lasting 14 days.

What is the cheapest OmniFocus paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for OmniFocus is "Pro" at $9.99/month. Key features include: All features, Custom perspectives, Sync.

What are alternatives to OmniFocus?

Alternatives to OmniFocus include Things 3, Todoist, TickTick, Asana. Things 3 starts at $9.99/month, billing unit not specified; Todoist starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; TickTick starts at $2.79/month, billing unit not specified.

OmniFocus alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official OmniFocus pricing: omnigroup.com/omnifocus/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, OmniFocus pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/omnifocus/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review OmniFocus, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review