Skip to content
Planday logo

Planday Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on SourceForge G2 Capterra
3 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Planday pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/planday/pricing

Planday starts at $2.99/user/month on the Starter plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Planday worth the price?

Good value

Planday's pricing structure, while not explicitly stating per-user costs for Starter and Plus, appears to be competitive given the feature set.

The 'Starter' tier with a minimum of 5 users suggests a focus on small to medium businesses. The 'Plus' tier offers significant value with advanced features like leave management and integrations, making it suitable for growing businesses needing more robust HR tools.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Starter

$2.99/month

  • Per user per month (USD; GBP equivalent from £2.99/user/month)
  • Minimum 5 users, billed in increments of 5
  • Core scheduling and schedule templates
  • Simple time tracking and punch clock (mobile)
  • Working time rules and compliance warnings
  • Team communication and help centre support

Plus

$4.49/month

  • Per user per month plus $15/month flat subscription fee
  • Minimum 10 users
  • Qualification-based and advanced scheduling
  • Leave, absence management and time off tracking
  • Payroll integrations and accurate payroll reporting
  • Employee documents, contracts and integrations/API access

Pro

Custom

  • Custom pricing, contact sales for a quote
  • Auto-scheduling and demand-based planning metrics
  • Configurable organisational structure and departments
  • Custom permissions and user roles
  • Dedicated phone support (callback service)
  • Custom account setup and onboarding

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Minimum 5 users for 'Starter' tier

How Planday compares

2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: Planday and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
Planday $2.99/user/month No
Deputy $1.50/user/month No
When I Work $2.50/user/month No
Homebase $30/month, billing unit not specified Yes
7shifts $10/month, billing unit not specified Yes
Workday Contact sales No
UKG Ready No public price No

Planday Pricing FAQ

How much does Planday cost?

Planday starts at $2.99/user/month on the Starter plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $2.99/user/month to $4.49/user/month.

Does Planday have a free plan?

Planday does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.

Does Planday offer a free trial?

Yes. Planday offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Planday paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Planday is "Starter" at $2.99/user/month. Key features include: Per user per month (USD; GBP equivalent from £2.99/user/month), Minimum 5 users, billed in increments of 5, Core scheduling and schedule templates.

What are alternatives to Planday?

Alternatives to Planday include Deputy, When I Work, Homebase, 7shifts. Deputy starts at $1.50/user/month; When I Work starts at $2.50/user/month; Homebase starts at $30/month, billing unit not specified.

How much does Planday cost for a team of 10?

For 10 users on the Starter plan, Planday is $29.90/month, or $358.80/year, at the published per-user rate.

Planday alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Planday pricing: www.planday.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Planday pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/planday/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Planday, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review