Skip to content
Rootly logo

Rootly Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2
3 plans tracked·Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Rootly pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/rootly/pricing

Rootly starts at $20/month on the Essentials plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Rootly worth the price?

Good value

Rootly's pricing is fair, offering a generous free Starter tier for basic incident management.

The jump to Essentials at $240/user/year and Scale at $420/user/year is standard for enterprise-grade incident management, but can become expensive for larger teams. It's best for small teams needing a free solution and growing teams requiring robust automation and analytics.

Pricing Plans

14-day Free Trial

Starter

Free

  • Unlimited incidents
  • Postmortems
  • Slack integration
  • Basic workflows

Essentials

$240/user/year

  • Core incident management
  • Workflow automations
  • Standard integrations
  • Team features

Scale

$420/user/year

  • Unlimited automations
  • Premium integrations
  • Advanced analytics
  • Enterprise features

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Potential for integration add-on costs

How Rootly compares

4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Rootly$20/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
PagerDuty$21/user/monthYes
Opsgenie$9.45/user/monthYes
VictorOps$5/user/monthNo
Jira Service Management$21/agent/monthYes
FireHydrant$800/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Statuspage$29/month, billing unit not specifiedYes

Rootly Pricing FAQ

How much does Rootly cost?

Rootly starts at $20/month on the Essentials plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $20/month to $35/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Rootly have a free plan?

Yes. Rootly offers a free plan called "Starter". It includes: Unlimited incidents, Postmortems, Slack integration.

Does Rootly offer a free trial?

Yes. Rootly offers a free trial lasting 14 days.

What is the cheapest Rootly paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Rootly is "Essentials" at $20/month. Key features include: Core incident management, Workflow automations, Standard integrations.

What are alternatives to Rootly?

Alternatives to Rootly include PagerDuty, Opsgenie, VictorOps, Jira Service Management. PagerDuty starts at $21/user/month; Opsgenie starts at $9.45/user/month; VictorOps starts at $5/user/month.

Rootly alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Rootly pricing: rootly.com (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Rootly pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/rootly/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Rootly, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review