Grain starts at $19/seat/month on the Starter plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Grain worth the price?
Grain's pricing is fair, offering a generous Free tier for basic use.
The Starter tier at $19 per seat/month is competitive for unlimited meetings and advanced AI. It's best for small to medium teams needing robust meeting intelligence without enterprise-level commitments.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree
Try AI notes
- Up to 20 meetings
- View team meetings
- Basic AI notes
- Basic collaboration
Starter
$19/per seat/month
Most Popular
- Unlimited meetings
- Advanced AI capabilities
- Transcript downloads
- Collections & Stories
Business
Custom
Self-serve
- All Starter features
- Conversation intelligence
- Team performance insights
Enterprise
Custom
Contact sales
- All Business features
- Minimum paid seats
- Unlimited free seats
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Annual commitment for 25% savings
Minimum paid seats for Enterprise
How Grain compares
5 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Grain | $19/seat/month | Yes |
| Fireflies.ai | $10/user/month | Yes |
| Otter.ai | $8.33/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| tl;dv | $18/user/month | Yes |
| Fathom | $18/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Sembly AI | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Grain Pricing FAQ
How much does Grain cost?
Grain starts at $19/seat/month on the Starter plan. A free plan is also available.
Does Grain have a free plan?
Yes. Grain offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Up to 20 meetings, View team meetings, Basic AI notes.
Does Grain offer a free trial?
Yes. Grain offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Grain?
Alternatives to Grain include Fireflies.ai, Otter.ai, tl;dv, Fathom. Fireflies.ai starts at $10/user/month; Otter.ai starts at $8.33/month, billing unit not specified; tl;dv starts at $18/user/month.
How much does Grain cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Starter plan, Grain is $190/month, or $2,280/year, at the published per-user rate.
Grain alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Grain pricing: grain.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Grain pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/grain/pricing

Review Grain, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.