Skip to content

Toolradar Benchmark

What AI meeting notetakers really cost for a team of 5, 20 and 50 (2026)

Toolradar data: For a team of 20 users, AI meeting notetaker costs from $200 a month (Fireflies.ai Pro, billed annually) to $580 (Grain Business), with a median of $330 across 8 tools, on prices confirmed on each vendor's pricing page on November 4, 2026.

An AI meeting notetaker joins video calls, records and transcribes them, and writes a summary with action items. It is usually sold per user who records meetings, with a cap on transcription minutes on lower plans.

Data as of November 4, 2026. Prices confirmed on vendor pages on November 4, 2026; re-confirmed every few days.

Key findings

  • For a team of 5 users, the cheapest confirmed AI meeting notetaker is Otter.ai Pro at $41.65 a month (billed annually); the median of 9 tools is $75 and the highest is Grain Business at $145.
  • For a team of 20 users, the cheapest confirmed AI meeting notetaker is Fireflies.ai Pro at $200 a month (billed annually); the median of 8 tools is $330 and the highest is Grain Business at $580.
  • For a team of 50 users, the cheapest confirmed AI meeting notetaker is Fireflies.ai Pro at $500 a month (billed annually); the median of 8 tools is $825 and the highest is Sembly AI MAX at $1,500.
  • Billing annually instead of monthly lowers the bill by a median of 25.6% across the 5 tools that publish both prices on the same plan, for a team of 20.
  • 3 tools also offer a free plan that covers 5 users: Ask Fellow, Otter.ai, tl;dv. Free plans are listed apart and never counted as the cost.

Source: Toolradar benchmark, prices confirmed on each vendor's US pricing page on November 4, 2026.

9

tools compared under the same method

3 left out, reasons below

$75

median monthly cost for 5 users

$15 per user, n = 9

$330

median monthly cost for 20 users

$16.50 per user, n = 8

$825

median monthly cost for 50 users

$16.50 per user, n = 8

How every row is computed

  • For each team size, the cheapest paid plan with a published US price in USD that allows that many users. Plans sold only on quote are not counted.
  • Monthly billing and annual billing are computed apart; annual is the yearly total divided by 12. A price with no billing term next to it is not counted, except a price per month on a page that offers no yearly billing at all (no monthly or annual switch, no mention of yearly billing), which is counted as month to month.
  • Seat minimums, seat packs and user caps are applied, required add-ons and mandatory vendor fees are added, one-time setup fees are shown apart. A free plan is never the cost; whether it covers the team is shown apart.
  • Each price is confirmed on the vendor's live page by two AI checkers from different model families, each quoting the page word for word. A price that is not confirmed is left out; a higher plan left out this way is skipped only when, at its last read price, it costs more than the cheapest confirmed plan.
  • Not counted: taxes, usage (AI credits, contacts, tickets, overages), plans capped by usage volume (tickets or conversations a month), discounts shown only in the cart, behind a code or for a limited time, and optional add-ons.
  • Rows are ordered by computed cost. No score, no rank of our own; sponsored or paid status never changes inclusion or order.
  • A confirmation counts for 14 days: a tool not re-confirmed in that time leaves the tables until it is.

What a team of 5 users pays

The cheapest plan that allows 5 users, as a monthly bill for the whole team. Ordered by the lower of the two monthly figures; billed annually is the yearly total divided by 12.
AI meeting notetaker cost for a team of 5 users, USD a month for the whole team, cheapest first, prices confirmed on vendor pages Nov 4, 2026
ToolBilled monthlyBilled annuallyPer userHow it was countedPricing page
Otter.ainot confirmed$41.65/mo Pro, $499.80/yr$8.33its free plan also covers 5 (up to 5); no monthly price confirmedotter.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Fireflies.ainot confirmed$50/mo Pro, $600/yr$10no monthly price confirmedfireflies.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Bluedot$90/mo Basic$70/mo Basic, $840/yr$14per-seat price x team sizebluedothq.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Ask Fellownot confirmed$75/mo Business, $900/yr$15its free plan also covers 5 (up to 5); no monthly price confirmedfellow.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Read.ai$98.75/mo Pro$75/mo Pro, $900/yr$15per-seat price x team sizeread.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
tl;dvnot confirmed$90/mo Pro, $1,080/yr$18its free plan also covers 5 (no user limit stated); no monthly price confirmedtldv.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Avoma$145/mo Startup$95/mo Startup, $1,140/yr$19per-seat price x team sizeavoma.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Sembly AI$145/mo Pro$100/mo Pro, $1,200/yr$20per-seat price x team sizesembly.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Grain$195/mo Business$145/mo Business, $1,740/yr$29per-seat price x team sizegrain.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026

What a team of 20 users pays

The cheapest plan that allows 20 users, as a monthly bill for the whole team. Ordered by the lower of the two monthly figures; billed annually is the yearly total divided by 12.
AI meeting notetaker cost for a team of 20 users, USD a month for the whole team, cheapest first, prices confirmed on vendor pages Nov 4, 2026
ToolBilled monthlyBilled annuallyPer userHow it was countedPricing page
Fireflies.ainot confirmed$200/mo Pro, $2,400/yr$10no monthly price confirmedfireflies.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Bluedot$360/mo Basic$280/mo Basic, $3,360/yr$14per-seat price x team sizebluedothq.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Ask Fellownot confirmed$300/mo Business, $3,600/yr$15no monthly price confirmedfellow.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Read.ai$395/mo Pro$300/mo Pro, $3,600/yr$15per-seat price x team sizeread.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
tl;dvnot confirmed$360/mo Pro, $4,320/yr$18its free plan also covers 20 (no user limit stated); no monthly price confirmedtldv.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Avoma$580/mo Startup$380/mo Startup, $4,560/yr$19per-seat price x team sizeavoma.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Sembly AI$580/mo Pro$400/mo Pro, $4,800/yr$20per-seat price x team sizesembly.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Grain$780/mo Business$580/mo Business, $6,960/yr$29per-seat price x team sizegrain.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026

No confirmed figure for 20 users: Otter.ai (no plan that allows 20 users had its price confirmed on this read).

What a team of 50 users pays

The cheapest plan that allows 50 users, as a monthly bill for the whole team. Ordered by the lower of the two monthly figures; billed annually is the yearly total divided by 12.
AI meeting notetaker cost for a team of 50 users, USD a month for the whole team, cheapest first, prices confirmed on vendor pages Nov 4, 2026
ToolBilled monthlyBilled annuallyPer userHow it was countedPricing page
Fireflies.ainot confirmed$500/mo Pro, $6,000/yr$10no monthly price confirmedfireflies.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Bluedot$900/mo Basic$700/mo Basic, $8,400/yr$14per-seat price x team sizebluedothq.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Ask Fellownot confirmed$750/mo Business, $9,000/yr$15no monthly price confirmedfellow.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Read.ai$987.50/mo Pro$750/mo Pro, $9,000/yr$15per-seat price x team sizeread.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
tl;dvnot confirmed$900/mo Pro, $10,800/yr$18its free plan also covers 50 (no user limit stated); no monthly price confirmedtldv.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Avoma$1,950/mo Organization$1,450/mo Organization, $17,400/yr$29per-seat price x team sizeavoma.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Grain$1,950/mo Business$1,450/mo Business, $17,400/yr$29per-seat price x team sizegrain.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026
Sembly AI$1,950/mo MAX$1,500/mo MAX, $18,000/yr$30per-seat price x team sizesembly.aiconfirmed Nov 4, 2026

No confirmed figure for 50 users: Otter.ai (no plan that allows 50 users had its price confirmed on this read).

Excluded, and why

Tools we considered and left out of the tables. A tool comes back as soon as its prices are confirmed on its own page.
  • Fathom: Two price sets per plan (Team $19 and $15, Business $34 and $25 per user a month) under a Monthly | Annually toggle with no billing term next to either; Team's gap (21%) does not match the stated "save 25%+", and Enterprise prints $34, $35 and "$35* Annual only" (read 2026-11-04).
  • MeetGeek: Two price sets (Pro $15.99 and $9.99, Business $27 and $17) under a Monthly | Yearly toggle; neither states its billing term next to the price, so which one is monthly cannot be read (2026-11-04).
  • Notta: The vendor page states a minimum of 51 seats ("Starting from 51 seats"), which our reading does not account for yet.

What each price leaves out

Plans, add-ons and usage charges not in the figures, tool by tool
  • Ask Fellow: Team ($7 a user a month billed annually, $11 monthly): capped at 10 AI notes and 10 AI recordings per user a month, a volume-capped plan, not counted; Enterprise: sold through Contact sales, monthly price not shown; Startup program: up to 25% off the first year, not counted; Tailored onboarding: optional, additional fee
  • Avoma: Viewers and collaborators: free, only recorder seats are paid; Add-ons, optional, per seat a month: Conversation Intelligence and Revenue Intelligence $29 yearly or $35 monthly, Lead Router $19 or $25; Onboarding with an Avoma expert: optional, $1000 one-time; Bulk import of recordings: one-time fee based on volume (usage)
  • Bluedot: Free: $0, 5 meetings per user lifetime, user limit not stated; Flat rate for the whole company: price on request; Basic: audio only, 1 hour per recording (usage cap)
  • Fireflies.ai: Free: $0, limited AI summaries and 400 minutes of storage per team, user limit not stated; AI credits beyond the 20 to 50 included per seat: usage; Monthly billing: the cards print struck figures ($18, $29) never stated as month-to-month prices, not counted; Volume discounts: mentioned in the FAQ, not stated
  • Grain: Pro: $15 a month billed annually or $19 monthly, an individual upgrade without a shared workspace; Free: meetings up to 45 minutes and 30-day history, user limit not stated; Enterprise: Contact sales for demo and pricing; Viewer seats: free
  • Otter.ai: Business monthly: the page prints only an offer ($24 for the first 3 months, first-time subscribers) next to the struck regular $30, so no monthly figure is counted; Pro: $8.49 and $4.17 offers valid only with an India-issued credit card: not counted; Enterprise: price on request (Schedule a demo); Pro: 1,200 transcription minutes per user a month (usage cap); Student and teacher discount (20% off Pro): not counted; HIPAA compliance add-on and live transcription via RTMP: optional, additional fees; not confirmed on this read, left out: Business
  • Read.ai: Free: 5 meeting transcripts a month, user limit not stated; File upload credits (100 to 300 minutes a month by plan): usage; Education pricing and license-volume discounts: not counted
  • Sembly AI: Basic: $10 a month billed annually or $17 monthly, exactly one user; Enterprise: custom price, starts at 10 users; AI credits beyond the monthly allowance per user: usage
  • tl;dv: Monthly billing: a Monthly toggle is shown, its prices are not in the page text as read; Enterprise: Contact us for demo and pricing; Free: AI notes for up to 10 meetings (usage cap); Weekly web recording capacity (40 to 500 a week by plan): usage

Questions

How much does AI meeting notetaker cost for a team of 5?

Across 9 tools whose prices Toolradar confirmed on the vendor's pricing page (November 4, 2026), the cheapest paid plan for 5 users costs from $41.65 a month (Otter.ai Pro, billed annually) to $145 (Grain Business), median $75 a month, or $15 per user. Taxes, usage and optional add-ons are not included.

How much does AI meeting notetaker cost for a team of 20?

Across 8 tools whose prices Toolradar confirmed on the vendor's pricing page (November 4, 2026), the cheapest paid plan for 20 users costs from $200 a month (Fireflies.ai Pro, billed annually) to $580 (Grain Business), median $330 a month, or $16.50 per user. Taxes, usage and optional add-ons are not included.

How much does AI meeting notetaker cost for a team of 50?

Across 8 tools whose prices Toolradar confirmed on the vendor's pricing page (November 4, 2026), the cheapest paid plan for 50 users costs from $500 a month (Fireflies.ai Pro, billed annually) to $1,500 (Sembly AI MAX), median $825 a month, or $16.50 per user. Taxes, usage and optional add-ons are not included.

Which AI meeting notetaker tools were left out of this benchmark?

3 tools were left out: Fathom (Two price sets per plan (Team $19 and $15, Business $34 and $25 per user a month) under a Monthly | Annually toggle with no billing term next to either; Team's gap (21%) does not match the stated "save 25%+", and Enterprise prints $34, $35 and "$35* Annual only" (read 2026-11-04)); MeetGeek (Two price sets (Pro $15.99 and $9.99, Business $27 and $17) under a Monthly | Yearly toggle; neither states its billing term next to the price, so which one is monthly cannot be read (2026-11-04)); Notta (The vendor page states a minimum of 51 seats ("Starting from 51 seats"), which our reading does not account for yet).

About this benchmark

Why it exists. A vendor's page tells you its own price per user. This page applies one method to every tool, under the same conditions, so the totals can be compared: seat minimums, seat packs, user caps and required fees are applied the same way for all.

Independence. Toolradar sells advertising, including sponsored placements on some pages. Sponsored or paid status never changes which tools are included here or their order: inclusion is the list of tools considered (all shown, in the tables or under Excluded) and order is the computed cost. There is no score or rank of our own on this page. See how we rate.

Related. Best AI meeting notetaker tools · AI meeting notetaker statistics · All benchmarks

Reuse. Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with a link to this page. Cite this: Toolradar, “What AI meeting notetakers really cost for a team of 5, 20 and 50”, prices confirmed November 4, 2026, toolradar.com/benchmarks/ai-meeting-notetaker-cost. Machine-readable: JSON, CSV.