Motion starts at $12/user/month on the Team plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Motion worth the price?
Motion's pricing is on the higher side for individual users at $19/month, especially compared to many task managers or calendar tools.
The Team plan at $12/user/month is more competitive, offering good value for collaborative features. It's best for individuals or teams who heavily rely on AI-driven scheduling and task management and are willing to pay a premium for automation.
Pricing Plans
7-day Free TrialIndividual
$19/month
Annual
- AI scheduling
- Task management
- Projects
Team
$12/user/month
Annual
- Shared projects
- Team calendar
- Admin
How Motion compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Motion | $12/user/month | No |
| Clockwise | $6.75/user/month | Yes |
| SkedPal | $9.95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Akiflow | $12.50/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Todoist | $5/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Asana | $10.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Trello | $5/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Motion Pricing FAQ
How much does Motion cost?
Motion starts at $12/user/month on the Team plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $12/user/month to $19/month.
Does Motion have a free plan?
Motion does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available for 7 days.
Does Motion offer a free trial?
Yes. Motion offers a free trial lasting 7 days.
What is the cheapest Motion paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Motion is "Team" at $12/user/month. Key features include: Shared projects, Team calendar, Admin.
What are alternatives to Motion?
Alternatives to Motion include Clockwise, SkedPal, Akiflow, Todoist. Clockwise starts at $6.75/user/month; SkedPal starts at $9.95/month, billing unit not specified; Akiflow starts at $12.50/month, billing unit not specified.
How much does Motion cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Team plan, Motion is $120/month, or $1,440/year, at the published per-user rate.
Motion alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Motion pricing: usemotion.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Motion pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/motion/pricing

Review Motion, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.