Skip to content
OpenProject logo

OpenProject Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onSourceForgeG2Capterra
5 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, OpenProject pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/openproject/pricing

OpenProject starts at $5.95/user/month on the Basic plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is OpenProject worth the price?

Good value

OpenProject offers a generous free Community tier, making it accessible for individuals and small teams.

The paid tiers, starting at $5.95 per user per month for Basic and scaling up to $15.95 for Premium, are competitive for a robust project management solution. This pricing structure is fair and offers good value for teams needing comprehensive project management with increasing levels of support and enterprise features.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Community

Free

  • Community features
  • Community support
  • Community tickets
  • Community forum
  • User guides

Basic

$5.95 / user per month

  • All from Community
  • Basic Enterprise add-ons
  • Basic support Mon-Fri, 9:30-16:00 CET
  • Email support

Professional

$10.95 / user per month

  • All from Basic
  • Professional Enterprise add-ons
  • Professional support Mon-Fri, 9:30-17:00 CET
  • Phone support
  • Training material and best practices
  • Onboarding training

Premium

$15.95 / user per month

  • All from Professional
  • Premium Enterprise add-ons
  • Premium support Mon-Fri, 9:30-17:30 CET
  • Remote hands
  • Installation and upgrade assistance
  • Dedicated onboarding manager (3h)

Corporate

On request

  • All from Premium
  • Corporate Enterprise add-ons
  • OpenID Connect for Nextcloud Hub integration
  • openDesk integration
  • Corporate support Mon-Fri, 9:00-18:00 CET
  • Custom plugin support
  • Dedicated support engineer

How OpenProject compares

6 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
OpenProject$5.95/user/monthYes
Jira$9.05/user/monthYes
Asana$10.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Trello$5/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
monday.com$3/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
ClickUp$7/member/monthYes
Wrike$9.80/user/monthYes

OpenProject Pricing FAQ

How much does OpenProject cost?

OpenProject starts at $5.95/user/month on the Basic plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $5.95/user/month to $15.95/user/month. A free plan is also available.

Does OpenProject have a free plan?

Yes. OpenProject offers a free plan called "Community". It includes: Community features, Community support, Community tickets.

Does OpenProject offer a free trial?

Yes. OpenProject offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest OpenProject paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for OpenProject is "Basic" at $5.95/user/month. Key features include: All from Community, Basic Enterprise add-ons, Basic support Mon-Fri, 9:30-16:00 CET.

What are alternatives to OpenProject?

Alternatives to OpenProject include Jira, Asana, Trello, monday.com. Jira starts at $9.05/user/month; Asana starts at $10.99/month, billing unit not specified; Trello starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified.

How much does OpenProject cost for a team of 10?

For 10 users on the Basic plan, OpenProject is $59.50/month, or $714/year, at the published per-user rate.

OpenProject alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official OpenProject pricing: openproject.org/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, OpenProject pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/openproject/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review OpenProject, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review