Paddle pricing: 5% + 50¢ per transaction.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Paddle worth the price?
Paddle's Starter tier at 5% + 50¢ per transaction is on the higher side for payment processing, especially compared to direct payment gateways.
However, it bundles many essential SaaS operations like tax compliance and subscriptions, which adds significant value. This pricing model is best for early-stage SaaS companies looking for an all-in-one solution without managing multiple vendors.
Pricing Plans
Starter
5%
+ 50¢ per transaction
Early stage
- Checkout
- Subscriptions
- Tax compliance
- Basic support
Growth
Custom
Scaling
- Lower rates
- Advanced features
- Paddle Retain
- Priority support
Enterprise
Custom
Large companies
- Volume pricing
- Dedicated CSM
- Custom contracts
- SLA
How Paddle compares
2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
Paddle Pricing FAQ
How much does Paddle cost?
Paddle has no subscription price: 5% + 50¢ per transaction.
Does Paddle have a free plan?
Paddle does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Paddle?
Alternatives to Paddle include Stripe, FastSpring, Chargebee, Recurly. Chargebee starts at $599/month, billing unit not specified; Adyen starts at $0.13/month, billing unit not specified.
Paddle alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Paddle pricing: paddle.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Paddle pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paddle/pricing

Review Paddle, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.