Skip to content
PostHog MCP logo

PostHog MCP Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Pricing verifiedOct 2026
2 plans tracked·Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, PostHog MCP pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/posthog-mcp/pricing

PostHog MCP is free.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is PostHog MCP worth the price?

Good value

PostHog's MCP pricing is exceptionally generous with a robust free tier covering unlimited users and team members, making it ideal for small teams and startups.

The pay-as-you-go model starts at $0 and scales with usage, offering 7-year retention and more projects, but costs can grow with heavy event volumes. This is best for product-led teams wanting to experiment with AI agents without upfront commitment.

Pricing Plans

Free

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • No credit card required
  • Generous monthly free tier
  • Community support
  • 1 project
  • 1-year data retention
  • Shared resource configurations: 1 configuration
  • Managed reverse proxy: 2 proxies

Pay-as-you-go

Starts at $0/mo

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • Usage-based pricing after free tier
  • Pay nothing if below free tier limits
  • Set billing limits per product
  • Standard support (email, Slack-based over $2k/mo)
  • 6 projects
  • 7-year data retention
  • Shared resource configurations: 2 configurations
  • Managed reverse proxy: 10 proxies

Included in all plans

  • Unlimited team members
  • Unlimited tracked users
  • API access
  • SSO via Google, Github, or Gitlab
  • 2FA

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Standard support only; premium requires $2k+/mo spend

How PostHog MCP compares

Starting price from each tool's published plans.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
PostHog MCPFreeYes
Brandfolder$2,833.33/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
MonkeyLearn$299/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Intelligence NodeContact salesNo
Evisort$1,250/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
BynderContact salesNo
Smartling$500/month, billing unit not specifiedNo

PostHog MCP Pricing FAQ

How much does PostHog MCP cost?

PostHog MCP is free to use. No subscription or one-time fee is required for the core product.

Does PostHog MCP have a free plan?

Yes. PostHog MCP offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: No credit card required, Generous monthly free tier, Community support.

What are alternatives to PostHog MCP?

Alternatives to PostHog MCP include Brandfolder, MonkeyLearn, Intelligence Node, Evisort. Brandfolder starts at $2,833.33/month, billing unit not specified; MonkeyLearn starts at $299/month, billing unit not specified; Evisort starts at $1,250/month, billing unit not specified.

PostHog MCP alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official PostHog MCP pricing: posthog.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, PostHog MCP pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/posthog-mcp/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review PostHog MCP, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review