Released Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 22, 2026 on released.so. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Released pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/released/pricing
Released starts at $0.99/user/month on the Standard plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Released worth the price?
The pricing for Released is incredibly generous, especially with a robust Free tier and a highly affordable Standard tier at just $0.99/user/month.
This makes it an excellent value for teams of all sizes looking to centralize feedback and roadmaps without breaking the bank. It's best for small to medium-sized teams and startups leveraging Jira.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree
$0 / Month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Up to 10 users
- 2,000 AI tokens / user
Standard
$0.99 / User* / Month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Unlimited users
- 10,000 AI tokens / user
- Option to remove Released watermark
Included in all plans
- Unlimited idea portals
- Feedback inbox
- Public roadmaps (board & timeline)
- Ai-generated release notes
- Release notes templates
- Automatic Jira issue linking
- Publish to Confluence & Slack
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
AI token limits could lead to overage if not managed.
Potential for increased costs with high user count on Standard.
How Released compares
2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Released | $0.99/user/month | Yes |
| Productboard | $15/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Pendo | Contact sales | Yes |
| Canny | $79/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| UserVoice | $1,000/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
| Frill | $25/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Rapidr | $49/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Released Pricing FAQ
How much does Released cost?
Released starts at $0.99/user/month on the Standard plan. A free plan is also available.
Does Released have a free plan?
Yes. Released offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Up to 10 users, 2,000 AI tokens / user, Unlimited idea portals.
Does Released offer a free trial period for its features?
Yes, Released provides a free 30-day trial for all its features. Additionally, there is a free plan available for small teams and startups, supporting up to 10 users and including 2,000 AI tokens per user.
What are alternatives to Released?
Alternatives to Released include Productboard, Pendo, Canny, UserVoice. Productboard starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified; Canny starts at $79/month, billing unit not specified; UserVoice starts at $1,000/month flat for the whole organisation.
How much does Released cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Standard plan, Released is $9.90/month, or $118.80/year, at the published per-user rate.
Released alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Released pricing: released.so/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Released pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/released/pricing

Review Released, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.