Semrush starts at $139.95/month on the Pro plan.
Pricing on record from the official pricing page.
Is Semrush worth the price?
Semrush is the most comprehensive all-in-one SEO and digital marketing platform, and its pricing reflects the breadth.
Pro at $139.95/mo ($117.33 annual) is expensive for solo SEOs but covers keyword research, site audits, competitor analysis, and rank tracking under one roof. Guru at $249.95/mo ($208.33 annual) adds the Content Marketing Toolkit and historical data that agencies need.
Business at $499.95/mo ($416.66 annual) is for large agencies needing API access and Share of Voice. The biggest complaint: extra user seats cost $45-100/mo each, making team access expensive.
Compared to Ahrefs (stronger backlinks, no content/PPC tools), Semrush wins on breadth, it replaces 5-6 specialized tools with one platform.
Pricing Plans
14-day Free TrialPro
$139.95/month
- 1 user included (+$45/extra seat)
- 5 projects
- 500 keywords tracked
- 10K results per report
- 3,000 reports/day
- 100K crawled pages/mo
Guru
$249.95/month
- 1 user included (+$80/extra seat)
- 15 projects
- 1,500 keywords tracked
- 30K results per report
- 5,000 reports/day
- 300K crawled pages/mo
- Content Marketing Toolkit
- Historical data (since 2012)
Business
$499.95/month
- 1 user included (+$100/extra seat)
- 40 projects
- 5,000 keywords tracked
- 50K results per report
- 10,000 reports/day
- 1M crawled pages/mo
- API access (units sold separately)
- White-label reports
- Share of Voice
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Extra user seats are expensive
Pro allows 1 user ($45/additional), Guru 1 user ($80/additional), Business 1 user ($100/additional). A 3-person agency on Guru pays $249.95 + 2×$80 = $409.95/mo, 64% more than the sticker price
Keyword tracking limits are per DAY, not per month
Pro gets 500 keywords total in Position Tracking, not 500 new keywords per month. Once you've added 500 keywords, you must remove old ones to add new
Local SEO toolkit is a paid add-on starting at $20/mo per location. Listing management, review tracking, and local rankings are not in the base subscription
Content Marketing Toolkit is Guru+ only
the SEO Writing Assistant, Topic Research, and Content Audit tools require Guru ($208.33/mo) minimum. Pro users get none of these
Annual billing discount is 17%, but requires full upfront payment ($1,407.96 for Pro, $2,499.96 for Guru). No monthly installments on annual plans
Historical data (backlinks, rankings over time) is Guru+ only. Pro users only see current data, they cannot analyze how competitor rankings changed over the past year
Which Plan Do You Need?
5 projects, 500 tracked keywords, 10,000 results per report, 100K pages site audit. Covers keyword research, competitive analysis, site audit, and rank tracking. Enough for 3-5 client sites.
15 projects, 1,500 keywords, Content Marketing Toolkit (topic research, SEO writing assistant), historical data, multi-location tracking. The sweet spot for SEO agencies.
40 projects, 5,000 keywords, API access, Share of Voice, extended limits on all tools. For teams managing 20+ client sites or enterprise-scale SEO.
Unlike Ahrefs (SEO-only), Semrush includes PPC analysis (Google Ads data), social media management, content marketing toolkit, and local SEO, making it a true all-in-one marketing platform.
Overage & Usage Pricing
local S E O
$20/mo per location for listing management
api Access
Business only. Pro and Guru users cannot access the API
extra Users
Pro: $45/user/mo. Guru: $80/user/mo. Business: $100/user/mo
trends Addon
$200/mo for traffic analytics and market explorer
monthly Billing
17% premium over annual ($139.95 vs $117.33/mo on Pro)
agency Growth Kit
$69-149/mo for agency CRM, lead finder, white-label
How Semrush compares
2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Semrush | $139.95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Ahrefs | $1,499/month flat for the whole organisation | Yes |
| Moz Pro | $49/seat/month | No |
| SE Ranking | $129/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
| SpyFu | $29/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Mangools | $36.75/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Ubersuggest | $12/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Semrush Pricing FAQ
How much does Semrush cost?
Semrush starts at $139.95/month on the Pro plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $139.95/month to $499.95/month.
Does Semrush have a free plan?
Semrush does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available for 14 days.
Does Semrush offer a free trial?
Yes. Semrush offers a free trial lasting 14 days.
What is the cheapest Semrush paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Semrush is "Pro" at $139.95/month. Key features include: 1 user included (+$45/extra seat), 5 projects, 500 keywords tracked.
What are alternatives to Semrush?
Alternatives to Semrush include Ahrefs, Moz Pro, SE Ranking, SpyFu. Ahrefs starts at $1,499/month flat for the whole organisation; Moz Pro starts at $49/seat/month; SE Ranking starts at $129/month flat for the whole organisation.
Semrush alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Semrush pricing: semrush.com/pricing
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Semrush pricing, toolradar.com/tools/semrush/pricing

Review Semrush, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.