Shortcut AI Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Shortcut AI pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/shortcut-ai/pricing
Shortcut AI starts at $6/month on the Pro plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Shortcut AI worth the price?
At $6/mo for GPT-4 access in Apple Notes, this is a fair and budget-friendly option compared to standalone ChatGPT Plus at $20/mo, though it is limited to a single app and macOS only.
The free tier offers basic GPT-3.5 completions with a very short context, making the Pro tier the only practical choice for serious use. Best for Apple Notes power users who want quick AI drafting without switching apps.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree
- ChatGPT 3.5 completion in Apple Notes
- Limited context of ~100 words for basic completion
Pro
$6 / mo
- ChatGPT 4 completion in Apple Notes
- Full ChatGPT context support of ~1500 words
- 3 day free trial
How Shortcut AI compares
3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Shortcut AI | $6/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Motion | $12/user/month | No |
| SkedPal | $9.95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Todoist | $5/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Asana | $10.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| ClickUp | $7/member/month | Yes |
| Things 3 | $9.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Shortcut AI Pricing FAQ
How much does Shortcut AI cost?
Shortcut AI starts at $6/month on the Pro plan. A free plan is also available.
Does Shortcut AI have a free plan?
Yes. Shortcut AI offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: ChatGPT 3.5 completion in Apple Notes, Limited context of ~100 words for basic completion.
Does Shortcut AI offer a free trial?
Yes. Shortcut AI offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Shortcut AI?
Alternatives to Shortcut AI include Motion, SkedPal, Todoist, Asana. Motion starts at $12/user/month; SkedPal starts at $9.95/month, billing unit not specified; Todoist starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified.
Shortcut AI alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Shortcut AI pricing: shortcutai.com (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Shortcut AI pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/shortcut-ai/pricing

Review Shortcut AI, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.