Skip to content
SimplePractice logo

SimplePractice Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2
3 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, SimplePractice pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/simplepractice/pricing

SimplePractice starts at $15/month on the Starter plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is SimplePractice worth the price?

Good value

SimplePractice's pricing starts deceptively low with the Starter tier at $15/month for 12 months, but jumps to $49/month afterward, which is still reasonable for limited use.

The jump to $69/month for Essential and $99/month for Plus (with additional clinician costs) positions it as a mid-to-high-range option. It's best for solo practitioners or small group practices who value comprehensive features and don't mind the tiered pricing structure.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Starter

$15 / month for 12 months then $49/month

  • 5 appointments/month
  • 1 clinician
  • Core features
  • Free credentialing support

Essential

Starting at $69/month

  • Unlimited appointments/month
  • 1 clinician
  • Everything in Starter
  • Free credentialing support

Plus

Starting at $99/month

  • Unlimited appointments/month
  • 1+ clinicians
  • Add clinicians starting at $74/clinician
  • Everything in Essential

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Starter tier price increases from $15 to $49 after 12 months.

Plus tier adds $74/clinician, significantly increasing cost.

How SimplePractice compares

2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
SimplePractice$15/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
TherapyNotesNo public priceNo
Carepatron$15.50/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Pabau$59/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Tebra$75/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
PracticeQ$59.90/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
CharmHealthFreeYes

SimplePractice Pricing FAQ

How much does SimplePractice cost?

SimplePractice starts at $15/month on the Starter plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $15/month to $99/month.

Does SimplePractice have a free plan?

SimplePractice does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.

Does SimplePractice offer a free trial?

Yes. SimplePractice offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest SimplePractice paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for SimplePractice is "Starter" at $15/month. Key features include: 5 appointments/month, 1 clinician, Core features.

What are alternatives to SimplePractice?

Alternatives to SimplePractice include TherapyNotes, Carepatron, Pabau, Tebra. CharmHealth is fully free. Carepatron starts at $15.50/month, billing unit not specified; Pabau starts at $59/month, billing unit not specified; Tebra starts at $75/month, billing unit not specified.

SimplePractice alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official SimplePractice pricing: www.simplepractice.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, SimplePractice pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/simplepractice/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review SimplePractice, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review