Airtable Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Airtable pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/airtable/pricing
Airtable starts at $1.67/seat/month on the Team plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Airtable worth the price?
Airtable is generous for small teams but costs escalate quickly at scale.
The 1,000-record free tier forces upgrades fast, and per-seat pricing on Team/Business adds up for larger organizations.
Pricing Plans
14-day Free TrialFree
For individuals and small teams
- 1,000 records per base
- 1 GB attachments per base
- 100 automation runs/month
- Up to 5 editors
- 500 AI credits/month
Team
$20/month per seat (annual)
$24/seat monthly billing
- 50,000 records per base
- 20 GB attachments per base
- 25,000 automation runs/month
- 15,000 AI credits/user/month
- 10 synced tables
- 365-day revision history
Business
$45/month per seat (annual)
$54/seat monthly billing
- 125,000 records per base
- 100 GB attachments per base
- 100,000 automation runs/month
- 20,000 AI credits/user/month
- 20 synced tables
- SAML SSO
- Admin panel
Enterprise Scale
Custom
Contact sales
- 500,000 records per base
- 1 TB attachments per base
- 1,000,000 automation runs/month
- 30 service accounts
- 3-year revision history
- Data residency
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Free tier caps at 1,000 records per base, most teams hit this within weeks
Automation runs are shared across the workspace, not per user
Attachment storage counts against base limits, not user limits
Extensions and premium connectors require Team plan or higher
Our Recommendation
startup
Team plan at $20/seat/year covers most needs. Watch record limits, 50K per base is generous but large datasets may require Business at $45/seat.
enterprise
Enterprise Scale is required for SSO, audit logs, and 500K records. Negotiate, list pricing is a starting point.
freelancer
Free plan works for personal projects under 1,000 records. Upgrade to Team only when you need collaboration or exceed limits.
How Airtable compares
5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Airtable | $1.67/seat/month | Yes |
| Smartsheet | $9/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Coda | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Notion | $10/user/month | Yes |
| Asana | $10.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| monday.com | $3/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| ClickUp | $7/member/month | Yes |
Airtable Pricing FAQ
How much does Airtable cost?
Airtable starts at $1.67/seat/month on the Team plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $1.67/seat/month to $3.75/seat/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Airtable have a free plan?
Yes. Airtable offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 1,000 records per base, 1 GB attachments per base, 100 automation runs/month.
Does Airtable offer a free trial?
Yes. Airtable offers a free trial lasting 14 days.
What is the cheapest Airtable paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Airtable is "Team" at $1.67/seat/month. Key features include: 50,000 records per base, 20 GB attachments per base, 25,000 automation runs/month.
What are alternatives to Airtable?
Alternatives to Airtable include Smartsheet, Coda, Notion, Asana. Smartsheet starts at $9/month, billing unit not specified; Coda starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified; Notion starts at $10/user/month.
How much does Airtable cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Team plan, Airtable is $16.70/month, or $200.40/year, at the published per-user rate.
Airtable alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Airtable pricing: airtable.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Airtable pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/airtable/pricing

Review Airtable, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.