Deacon Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 26, 2026 on heydeacon.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Deacon pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/deacon/pricing
Deacon starts at $50/month on the Starter plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Deacon worth the price?
Deacon's pricing is fair for small teams needing AI-powered knowledge retrieval, with the Free tier offering a generous 50 answers per month for evaluation.
The Starter plan at $50/month provides solid value for 1,000 answers and 3 seats, though the Growth plan at $150/month may feel steep compared to per-seat alternatives. Best for startups and SMBs that want a simple, usage-based AI assistant without overage surprises.
Pricing Plans
Free
- 50 answers per month
- 1 seat
- Learns from about 67 pages (1 MB)
- Reads up to 10 web pages per month
- All features included
Starter
$50/month
- 1,000 answers per month
- 3 seats
- Learns from about 1,000 pages (15 MB)
- Reads up to 1,000 web pages per month
- All features included
Growth
$150/month
- 4,000 answers per month
- 10 seats
- Learns from about 3,330 pages (50 MB)
- Reads up to 3,000 web pages per month
- All features included
Custom
Contact us
- Plans tailored for more answers, content, or seats than Growth
How Deacon compares
2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Deacon | $50/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Intercom | $29/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Tidio | $24.17/month flat for the whole organisation | Yes |
| Crisp | $45/month flat for the whole organisation | Yes |
| Ada | No public price | No |
| Kommunicate | $34/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Zendesk | $19/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Deacon Pricing FAQ
How much does Deacon cost?
Deacon starts at $50/month on the Starter plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $50/month to $150/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Deacon have a free plan?
Yes. Deacon offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 50 answers per month, 1 seat, Learns from about 67 pages (1 MB).
What is the cheapest Deacon paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Deacon is "Starter" at $50/month. Key features include: 1,000 answers per month, 3 seats, Learns from about 1,000 pages (15 MB).
What are alternatives to Deacon?
Alternatives to Deacon include Intercom, Tidio, Crisp, Ada. Intercom starts at $29/month, billing unit not specified; Tidio starts at $24.17/month flat for the whole organisation; Crisp starts at $45/month flat for the whole organisation.
Deacon alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Deacon pricing: heydeacon.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Deacon pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/deacon/pricing

Review Deacon, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.