Skip to content
Grasshopper Bank logo

Grasshopper Bank Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Pricing verifiedOct 2026
1 plans tracked·Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Grasshopper Bank pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/grasshopper-bank/pricing

Grasshopper Bank is free.

Verified Oct 2026. No official public pricing page; Toolradar is the public record.

Is Grasshopper Bank worth the price?

Great value

Grasshopper Bank's Innovator Business Checking is a strong value at $0/month with no monthly fees, unlimited transactions, and up to 1.35% APY, which is generous compared to typical startup banking options that charge monthly maintenance fees or cap transaction counts.

The inclusion of fee-free ACH and domestic wires further sweetens the deal for cash-conscious startups. This tier is best for early-stage startups and VCs seeking a no-cost, high-yield digital checking account.

Pricing Plans

Innovator Business Checking

Free

  • No monthly fees
  • Unlimited transactions
  • Up to 1.35% APY
  • Fee-free ACH & domestic wires

How Grasshopper Bank compares

5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Grasshopper BankFreeYes
Mercury$20/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Brex$12/user/monthYes
Ramp$15/user/monthYes
Relay$30/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
DivvyFreeYes
Pilot$199/month, billing unit not specifiedNo

Grasshopper Bank Pricing FAQ

How much does Grasshopper Bank cost?

Grasshopper Bank is free to use. No subscription or one-time fee is required for the core product.

Does Grasshopper Bank have a free plan?

Yes. Grasshopper Bank offers a free plan called "Innovator Business Checking". It includes: No monthly fees, Unlimited transactions, Up to 1.35% APY.

What are alternatives to Grasshopper Bank?

Alternatives to Grasshopper Bank include Mercury, Brex, Ramp, Relay. Divvy is fully free. Mercury starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; Brex starts at $12/user/month; Ramp starts at $15/user/month.

Grasshopper Bank alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • No official public pricing page for Grasshopper Bank. Figures verified Oct 2026 by Toolradar.
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Grasshopper Bank pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/grasshopper-bank/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Grasshopper Bank, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review