PaySimple Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Nov 1, 2026 on paysimple.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, PaySimple pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paysimple/pricing
PaySimple starts at $79.95/month on the Standard plan.
Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is PaySimple worth the price?
PaySimple's Standard tier at $79.95/month, coupled with high transaction fees (2.90% + $0.30 for credit cards, 1.00% + $0.30 for ACH), is quite expensive for businesses with moderate transaction volumes.
The base monthly fee is high before even considering processing costs. It's best for service-based businesses that highly value an all-in-one platform and have significant recurring billing needs.
Pricing Plans
Standard
$79.95 / month
- Credit card processing as low as 2.90% + $0.30 per transaction + monthly fees
- 1.00% + $0.30 ACH/eCheck processing
- Credit Card & ACH Recurring Billing
- Reporting & Business Insights
- Online payments (digital storefront, payment forms, embeddable checkout)
- Credit Cards (recurring payments and automatic billing)
- In Person payments (Point of Sale solutions)
- ACH & Bank Account (one-time or recurring payments)
- Mobile payments (Point of Sale solutions)
- eCheck (accept checks online)
- Recurring Billing
- Electronic Invoices
- Customer Management
- Business Insights
- Reporting
High Volume
Contact us
- Lower processing rates for businesses processing more than $50,000 per month
Software Partner Custom Pricing
Contact us
- Custom pricing for users of software partners (e.g., ServiceFusion, Dr. Chrono, SalonBiz, ImproveIt 360, The Studio Director)
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
High credit card processing fees (2.90% + $0.30)
ACH processing fees (1.00% + $0.30)
How PaySimple compares
2 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| PaySimple | $79.95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| QuickBooks | $38/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Square | $49/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| PayPal | $14.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Wave | $19/month flat for the whole organisation | Yes |
| FreshBooks | $23/month, billing unit not specified | No |
PaySimple Pricing FAQ
How much does PaySimple cost?
PaySimple starts at $79.95/month on the Standard plan.
Does PaySimple have a free plan?
PaySimple is a paid product and does not include a permanently free tier. It offers a comprehensive platform designed for integrated payment solutions and business management.
What are alternatives to PaySimple?
Alternatives to PaySimple include QuickBooks, Square, PayPal, Wave. QuickBooks starts at $38/month, billing unit not specified; Square starts at $49/month, billing unit not specified; PayPal starts at $14.99/month, billing unit not specified.
PaySimple alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official PaySimple pricing: paysimple.com/pricing (verified Nov 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, PaySimple pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paysimple/pricing

Review PaySimple, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.