Square MCP Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Square MCP pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/square-mcp/pricing
Square MCP uses custom pricing.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Square MCP worth the price?
Square's pricing is fair and transparent for small businesses with no monthly fees on Free and Plus tiers, only processing fees (Plus offers lower rates).
Pro's custom pricing suits high-volume merchants. Best for micro-businesses and solopreneurs who want a free, full-featured POS.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree
- POS app for any payment
- Online site (ordering profile, basic website, online store, or booking site)
- Item library with inventory and sales tracking
- Invoicing (estimates, contracts, invoices)
- Booking (schedule appointments and manage staff calendars)
- Checking and savings accounts
Plus
Processing fees only
- Everything in Free
- POS features for every industry (food, retail, appointments, invoicing)
- Lower processing fees
- Loyalty rewards program integrated with POS
- Email and text message marketing (first 500 texts free, then $0.03/text)
- Staff management (shift scheduling and attendance tracking)
Pro
Custom pricing
- Everything in Plus
- 24/7 priority phone support
- Advanced reporting
- Lowest processing fees
- More text message marketing (first 2,500 texts free, then $0.015/text)
- No gift card load fees
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Monthly minimum for Plus loyalty?
Text marketing overages $0.03/text
How Square MCP compares
1 of 5 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Square MCP | Contact sales | Yes |
| Stripe | Contact sales | Yes |
| PayPal | $14.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Adyen | $0.13/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Authorize.net | No public price | No |
| Braintree | 2.59% fee | No |
Square MCP Pricing FAQ
How much does Square MCP cost?
Square MCP uses custom pricing. Contact Square MCP directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does Square MCP have a free plan?
Yes. Square MCP offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: POS app for any payment, Online site (ordering profile, basic website, online store, or booking site), Item library with inventory and sales tracking.
Does Square MCP offer a free trial?
Yes. Square MCP offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Square MCP?
Alternatives to Square MCP include Stripe, PayPal, Adyen, Authorize.net. PayPal starts at $14.99/month, billing unit not specified; Adyen starts at $0.13/month, billing unit not specified.
Square MCP alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Square MCP pricing: squareup.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Square MCP pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/square-mcp/pricing

Review Square MCP, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.