Talkdesk Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 30, 2026 on talkdesk.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Talkdesk pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/talkdesk/pricing
Talkdesk starts at $85/user/month on the Digital Essentials plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Talkdesk worth the price?
Talkdesk's pricing, starting at $85/user/mo for basic CX Cloud Essentials, is on the higher end compared to some market alternatives, especially considering the digital-only plan is also $85.
This pricing structure is best suited for mid-market to enterprise-level businesses prioritizing advanced AI and comprehensive contact center solutions.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialDigital Essentials
$85 / user/month
- Digital engagement: email, chat, SMS, and social messaging
- Studio & Routing
- Connections
- API Access
- Real-time Dashboards (Live)
Voice Essentials
$105 / user/month
- Voice Engagement
- Speech Recognition
- Voicemail Transcription
- Studio & Routing
- Business Intelligence (Explore)
- API Access
Elite
$165 / user/month
- Custom Reporting with Live and Explore
- Screen Recording
- Performance Management
- Workforce Management
- Automated Notifications
Industry Experience Clouds
$225 / user/month
- All Elite edition capabilities
- Financial Services
- Insurance
- Healthcare & Life Sciences
- Retail & Consumer Goods
- Travel & Hospitality
- Utilities
- Commercial & Residential Services
- Government (custom-priced)
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Potential overage fees for high usage
How Talkdesk compares
Starting price from each tool's published plans.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Talkdesk | $85/user/month | No |
| Genesys Cloud | $75/user/month | No |
| NICE CXone | $71/user/month | No |
| Five9 | $119/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Amazon Connect | No public price | No |
| 8x8 Contact Center | No public price | No |
| RingCentral Contact Center | No public price | No |
Talkdesk Pricing FAQ
How much does Talkdesk cost?
Talkdesk starts at $85/user/month on the Digital Essentials plan. It offers 4 paid tiers ranging from $85/user/month to $225/user/month.
Does Talkdesk have a free plan?
Talkdesk does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Talkdesk offer a free trial?
Yes. Talkdesk offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest Talkdesk paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Talkdesk is "Digital Essentials" at $85/user/month. Key features include: Digital engagement: email, chat, SMS, and social messaging, Studio & Routing, Connections.
What are alternatives to Talkdesk?
Alternatives to Talkdesk include Genesys Cloud, NICE CXone, Five9, Amazon Connect. Genesys Cloud starts at $75/user/month; NICE CXone starts at $71/user/month; Five9 starts at $119/month, billing unit not specified.
How much does Talkdesk cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Digital Essentials plan, Talkdesk is $850/month, or $10,200/year, at the published per-user rate.
Talkdesk alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Talkdesk pricing: www.talkdesk.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Talkdesk pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/talkdesk/pricing

Review Talkdesk, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.