Skip to content
Nickel logo

Nickel Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2
3 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Nickel pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/nickel/pricing

Nickel uses custom pricing.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Nickel worth the price?

Good value

Nickel offers a generous free 'Core' tier with substantial features for small businesses, including QuickBooks Online sync and up to $25,000 transaction size.

The 'Plus' and 'Pro' tiers, however, require contacting sales, which can be a barrier for transparent pricing comparison. This structure is best for small businesses starting out, with larger businesses needing custom quotes.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Core

Free

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • 3 Seats
  • Max transaction size $25,000
  • Credit Card 2 business days
  • ACH Bank Transfer 3 business days

Plus

Contact us

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • Unlimited Seats
  • Xero Sync Coming soon
  • Max transaction size $1,000,000
  • Credit Card Next business day
  • ACH Bank Transfer 2 business days
  • Approvals workflow
  • Vendor onboarding
  • Collect W9 and 1099s Coming soon

Pro

Contact us

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • Unlimited Seats
  • Xero Sync Coming soon
  • Max transaction size $1,000,000
  • Credit Card Next business day
  • ACH Bank Transfer 2 business days
  • Approvals workflow
  • Vendor onboarding
  • Collect W9 and 1099s Coming soon

Included in all plans

  • Quickbooks Online Sync
  • Credit Card 2.9%
  • ACH Bank Transfer $0
  • Mail a check $2
  • Deposit a check $0
  • Deposit a check 3 business days
  • Self service payment portal
  • Branded payment links

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Credit card processing fee of 2.9% on all tiers.

Mail a check fee of $2 per transaction.

How Nickel compares

2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
NickelContact salesYes
QuickBooks$38/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Xero$25/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
NetSuite$999/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Odoo$31.10/user/monthYes
SAP ConcurContact salesNo
Zoho Inventory$29/month, billing unit not specifiedYes

Nickel Pricing FAQ

How much does Nickel cost?

Nickel uses custom pricing. Contact Nickel directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.

Does Nickel have a free plan?

Yes. Nickel offers a free plan called "Core". It includes: 3 Seats, Quickbooks Online Sync, Max transaction size $25,000.

Does Nickel offer a free trial?

Yes. Nickel offers a free trial.

What are alternatives to Nickel?

Alternatives to Nickel include QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite, Odoo. QuickBooks starts at $38/month, billing unit not specified; Xero starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified; NetSuite starts at $999/month, billing unit not specified.

Nickel alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Nickel pricing: nickel.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Nickel pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/nickel/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Nickel, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review