Sequence Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Sequence pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/sequence/pricing
Sequence starts at $799/month on the Growth plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Sequence worth the price?
Sequence's Growth tier at $799/month is on the higher end for a foundational AI revenue platform, especially for smaller finance teams.
While it offers extensive features, the lack of transparent pricing for Core and Scale tiers suggests significant cost increases for advanced needs. This pricing model is best suited for established mid-market to enterprise companies with complex billing requirements.
Pricing Plans
Growth
$799 / month
- Native invoicing
- Usage metering
- Advanced pricing models
- Bespoke contract terms
- ERP integrations
- CRM integrations
- Basic support
- Automated billing
- Phases and ramp-ups
- Discounts
- Multi-frequency billing
- Custom billing dates
- Product tax categories
- Contract import
- Multi-currency invoicing
- Customer portal
- Payment reminders and dunning
- Days sales outstanding insights
- Bi-directional ERP sync
- Invoice branding
- One-time invoices
- Credit notes
- Credit grants
- Product catalogue
- List prices and price variants
- Usage-based pricing models
- Minimum commitment fees
- Percentage based pricing models
- Seat-based pricing models
- Automated seat upgrade and downgrade proration
- Parent-child billing
- Roll-up usage-based billing
- Cumulative usage calculation
- Usage event API
- Event filtering
- Instant charges
- Data warehouse and BI integrations
- Outstanding receivables
- Multi-entity support
- Invoiced revenue
- Receivables grid
- CSV exports
- APIs
- Webhooks and notifications
- Stripe
- Xero
- Data warehouses
- Quickbooks
- Hubspot
- Attio
- ISO 27001
- SOC 2
Core
Bespoke pricing
- Everything in Growth
- Sales tax integrations
- NetSuite integration
- Salesforce integration
- Priority support
- Custom metrics
- Higher usage rate limits
Scale
Bespoke pricing
- Everything in Core
- Dedicated onboarding manager
- Migration service from other platforms
- Engineer support
- Shared slack channel
- Custom integrations
- Custom pricing scenarios
- Support SLAs
How Sequence compares
2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Sequence | $799/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Maxio | $599/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| QuickBooks | $38/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| SAP Concur | Contact sales | No |
| Xero | $25/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Zoho Books | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Matrixx Software | No public price | No |
Sequence Pricing FAQ
How much does Sequence cost?
Sequence starts at $799/month on the Growth plan.
Does Sequence have a free plan?
Sequence does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Sequence?
Alternatives to Sequence include Maxio, QuickBooks, SAP Concur, Xero. Maxio starts at $599/month, billing unit not specified; QuickBooks starts at $38/month, billing unit not specified; Xero starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified.
Sequence alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Sequence pricing: sequencehq.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Sequence pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/sequence/pricing

Review Sequence, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.