Skip to content
FarmBooks logo

FarmBooks Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Pricing verifiedOct 2026
3 plans tracked·Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, FarmBooks pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/farmbooks/pricing

FarmBooks starts at $150/month on the Additional Farm (3rd+) plan.

Verified Oct 2026. No official public pricing page; Toolradar is the public record.

Is FarmBooks worth the price?

Good value

At $595 for the first year including license and maintenance, FarmBooks pricing is fair for dedicated farm accounting software, especially since it bundles payroll and AP/AR.

Adding a second farm for $250 and subsequent farms for $150 is reasonable for multi-entity operations. This is best for single or multi-farm operators wanting industry-specific ledgers without monthly subscriptions.

Pricing Plans

Single Farm

$595

  • 1 year of license and maintenance included
  • Free trial available on request
  • Accounts payable/receivable + payroll

Additional Farm (2nd)

$250

  • Adds a second farm to one installation

Additional Farm (3rd+)

$150

  • Each further farm added to one installation

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

$595 Single Farm tier after first year

$250 for adding a second farm

$150 per additional farm (3rd+)

How FarmBooks compares

2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
FarmBooks$150/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
QuickBooks$38/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Xero$25/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Zoho Books$15/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Wave$15.83/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Patriot Software$17/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
AccountEdge$20/month, billing unit not specifiedNo

FarmBooks Pricing FAQ

How much does FarmBooks cost?

FarmBooks starts at $150/month on the Additional Farm (3rd+) plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $150/month to $595/month.

Does FarmBooks have a free plan?

FarmBooks does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.

What is the cheapest FarmBooks paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for FarmBooks is "Additional Farm (3rd+)" at $150/month. Key features include: Each further farm added to one installation.

What are alternatives to FarmBooks?

Alternatives to FarmBooks include QuickBooks, Xero, Zoho Books, Wave. QuickBooks starts at $38/month, billing unit not specified; Xero starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified; Zoho Books starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified.

FarmBooks alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • No official public pricing page for FarmBooks. Figures verified Oct 2026 by Toolradar.
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, FarmBooks pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/farmbooks/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review FarmBooks, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review