Skip to content
Zammad logo

Zammad Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Prices last confirmed on Oct 23, 2026 on zammad.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Reviews on G2 Capterra
6 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Zammad pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/zammad/pricing

Zammad starts at $5/agent/month on the Starter plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Zammad worth the price?

Good value

The Business, Enterprise, and Corporation tiers, however, seem to shift focus to support contracts rather than software features, which might be confusing for some users.

This pricing structure is best for small to medium businesses prioritizing core helpdesk functionality and larger enterprises needing dedicated support.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Starter

5$/agent/month (annually) or 7$/agent/month (monthly)

  • max. 5 agents
  • Email support (8x5, CET)
  • Channels: Email, Web Form, SMS
  • Text modules, macros, multilingualism, ticket history, mentions/watch, trigger, schedulers, business hours, branding
  • 10 MB attachments + 10 GB disk space
  • Data center in Germany, SSL encryption, device management, two-factor authentication (2FA)

Professional

15$/agent/month (annually) or 17$/agent/month (monthly)

  • max. 35 agents
  • Email support (8x5, CET)
  • Channels: Email, Web Form, SMS, Chat, Telegram
  • Text modules, multilingualism, ticket history, mentions/watch, trigger, macros, schedulers, business hours, branding
  • Service Level Agreements (SLAs)
  • Individual roles, individual ticket objects
  • Knowledge Base (monolingual)
  • 35 MB attachments + 25 GB disk space

Plus

24$/agent/month (annually) or 26$/agent/month (monthly)

  • Unlimited agents
  • Phone support (8x5, CET)
  • Email support (8x5, CET)
  • Channels: Email, Web Form, SMS, Chat, Telegram, Facebook, WhatsApp
  • Text modules, macros, multilingualism, trigger, ticket history, mentions/watch, schedulers, business hours, branding
  • Core Workflows
  • Service Level Agreements (SLAs)
  • Integration with GitHub/GitLab

Business

2999$/year

  • Service: Mon-Fri (9.00 - 17.00 CET)
  • Email support
  • 6 hours max. response time
  • 15 service requests
  • Bug escalations
  • Security advisories

Enterprise

5999$/year

  • Initial assessment
  • Service: Mon-Fri (8.00 - 18.00 CET)
  • Email and phone support
  • 4 hours max. response time
  • 45 service requests
  • Bug escalations
  • Security advisories
  • 5% discount on additional services

Corporation

9999$/year

  • Initial assessment
  • Service: Mon-Fri (8.00 - 20.00 CET)
  • Email and phone support
  • 2 hours max. response time
  • 95 service requests
  • Bug escalations
  • Patch level, minor release, and security patch updates
  • Security advisories

How Zammad compares

1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: Zammad and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
Zammad $5/agent/month No
Zendesk $19/month, billing unit not specified No
Freshdesk $19/agent/month No
Jira Service Management $21/agent/month Yes
Kustomer $89/user/month No
Front $25/month, billing unit not specified No
FreshService $19/month, billing unit not specified No

Zammad Pricing FAQ

How much does Zammad cost?

Zammad starts at $5/agent/month on the Starter plan. It offers 6 paid tiers ranging from $5/agent/month to $833.25/month.

Does Zammad have a free plan?

Zammad does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.

Does Zammad offer a free trial?

Yes. Zammad offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Zammad paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Zammad is "Starter" at $5/agent/month. Key features include: max. 5 agents, Email support (8x5, CET), Channels: Email, Web Form, SMS.

What are alternatives to Zammad?

Alternatives to Zammad include Zendesk, Freshdesk, Jira Service Management, Kustomer. Zendesk starts at $19/month, billing unit not specified; Freshdesk starts at $19/agent/month; Jira Service Management starts at $21/agent/month.

How much does Zammad cost for a team of 10?

For 10 users on the Starter plan, Zammad is $50/month, or $600/year, at the published per-user rate.

Zammad alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Zammad pricing: zammad.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Zammad pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/zammad/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Zammad, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review