Toolradar Benchmark
What a business phone system really costs for a team of 5, 20 and 50 (2026)
Toolradar data: For a team of 20 users, business phone system costs from $210 a month (Zoom Phone US & CA Metered, billed annually) to $640 (KrispCall Advance), with a median of $567.50 across 6 tools, on prices confirmed on each vendor's pricing page on November 4, 2026.
A business phone system (cloud phone or VoIP) gives each employee a business number, calling, voicemail and call routing over the internet. It is sold per user a month, often cheaper per user on larger teams.
Data as of November 4, 2026. Prices confirmed on vendor pages on November 4, 2026; re-confirmed every few days.
Key findings
- For a team of 5 users, the cheapest confirmed business phone system is Zoom Phone US & CA Metered at $52.50 a month (billed annually); the median of 6 tools is $106.88 and the highest is Aircall Essentials at $150.
- For a team of 20 users, the cheapest confirmed business phone system is Zoom Phone US & CA Metered at $210 a month (billed annually); the median of 6 tools is $567.50 and the highest is KrispCall Advance at $640.
- For a team of 50 users, the cheapest confirmed business phone system is Zoom Phone US & CA Metered at $525 a month (billed annually); the median of 6 tools is $1,418.75 and the highest is KrispCall Advance at $1,600.
- 1 tool of 6 charge more than price x team size at some team size: CloudTalk (includes a mandatory 11% fee).
Source: Toolradar benchmark, prices confirmed on each vendor's US pricing page on November 4, 2026.
6
tools compared under the same method
9 left out, reasons below
$106.88
median monthly cost for 5 users
$21.38 per user, n = 6
$567.50
median monthly cost for 20 users
$28.38 per user, n = 6
$1,418.75
median monthly cost for 50 users
$28.38 per user, n = 6
How every row is computed
- For each team size, the cheapest paid plan with a published US price in USD that allows that many users. Plans sold only on quote are not counted.
- Monthly billing and annual billing are computed apart; annual is the yearly total divided by 12. A price with no billing term next to it is not counted, except a price per month on a page that offers no yearly billing at all (no monthly or annual switch, no mention of yearly billing), which is counted as month to month.
- Seat minimums, seat packs and user caps are applied, required add-ons and mandatory vendor fees are added, one-time setup fees are shown apart. A free plan is never the cost; whether it covers the team is shown apart.
- Each price is confirmed on the vendor's live page by two AI checkers from different model families, each quoting the page word for word. A price that is not confirmed is left out; a higher plan left out this way is skipped only when, at its last read price, it costs more than the cheapest confirmed plan.
- Not counted: taxes, usage (AI credits, contacts, tickets, overages), plans capped by usage volume (tickets or conversations a month), discounts shown only in the cart, behind a code or for a limited time, and optional add-ons.
- Rows are ordered by computed cost. No score, no rank of our own; sponsored or paid status never changes inclusion or order.
- A confirmation counts for 14 days: a tool not re-confirmed in that time leaves the tables until it is.
What a team of 5 users pays
| Tool | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Per user | How it was counted | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zoom Phone | not confirmed | $52.50/mo US & CA Metered, $630/yr | $10.50 | no monthly price confirmed | zoom.usconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| KrispCall | $75/mo Starter | $60/mo Starter, $720/yr | $12 | per-seat price x team size | krispcall.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| Quo | $95/mo Starter | $75/mo Starter, $900/yr | $15 | per-seat price x team size | quo.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| CloudTalk | $188.70/mo Starter | $138.75/mo Starter, $1,665/yr | $27.75 | includes a mandatory 11% fee | cloudtalk.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| JustCall | not confirmed | $145/mo Team, $1,740/yr | $29 | no monthly price confirmed | justcall.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| Aircall | not confirmed | $150/mo Essentials, $1,800/yr | $30 | no monthly price confirmed | aircall.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
What a team of 20 users pays
| Tool | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Per user | How it was counted | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zoom Phone | not confirmed | $210/mo US & CA Metered, $2,520/yr | $10.50 | no monthly price confirmed | zoom.usconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| Quo | $380/mo Starter | $300/mo Starter, $3,600/yr | $15 | per-seat price x team size | quo.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| CloudTalk | $754.80/mo Starter | $555/mo Starter, $6,660/yr | $27.75 | includes a mandatory 11% fee | cloudtalk.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| JustCall | not confirmed | $580/mo Team, $6,960/yr | $29 | no monthly price confirmed | justcall.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| Aircall | not confirmed | $600/mo Essentials, $7,200/yr | $30 | no monthly price confirmed | aircall.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| KrispCall | not confirmed | $640/mo Advance, $7,680/yr | $32 | no monthly price confirmed | krispcall.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
What a team of 50 users pays
| Tool | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Per user | How it was counted | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zoom Phone | not confirmed | $525/mo US & CA Metered, $6,300/yr | $10.50 | no monthly price confirmed | zoom.usconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| Quo | $950/mo Starter | $750/mo Starter, $9,000/yr | $15 | per-seat price x team size | quo.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| CloudTalk | $1,887/mo Starter | $1,387.50/mo Starter, $16,650/yr | $27.75 | includes a mandatory 11% fee | cloudtalk.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| JustCall | not confirmed | $1,450/mo Team, $17,400/yr | $29 | no monthly price confirmed | justcall.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| Aircall | not confirmed | $1,500/mo Essentials, $18,000/yr | $30 | no monthly price confirmed | aircall.ioconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
| KrispCall | not confirmed | $1,600/mo Advance, $19,200/yr | $32 | no monthly price confirmed | krispcall.comconfirmed Nov 4, 2026 |
Excluded, and why
- 8x8: Its pricing page answered every reader with a security checkpoint (HTTP 429), so no price could be read.
- CallHippo: Prices change with a team-size selector (1-4, 5-49, 50+) and a monthly or yearly toggle, and the page as read prints one set (Starter $18, Professional $30, Ultimate $42 a user a month) without saying which team size or billing it belongs to.
- Dialpad: Its pricing page shows per-user prices without saying whether they are billed monthly or annually, so a team total cannot be stated.
- GoTo Connect: No price on the page: every plan is sold through sales.
- Grasshopper: A shared virtual phone number service rather than a line per user: plans are one price for the account with unlimited users sharing 1 to 4 numbers (extra numbers $9 a month), so its cost does not follow team size like the per-user phone systems here.
- Nextiva: The page shows NEXT Core at $15 and NEXT Engage at $25 a user a month next to $23 and $50 ("Save 35%", "Save 50%"), and says annual pricing applies to new customers with 1 to 100 employees on a 12-month term (read on November 4, 2026). New-customer prices are not counted and the regular prices could not be tied to a billing option, so no figure is stated.
- Ooma: The pricing page returned "Page not found" (404) on November 4, 2026, so no price could be read.
- RingCentral: The per-user price depends on a number-of-users selector (1-5, 6-100, 100+) and the page prints one set (Core $20, Advanced $25, Ultra $35 a user a month paid annually) without saying which band it belongs to.
- Vonage: Per-line prices depend on company size, chosen with an employee slider whose bands the page does not state (Mobile $19.99, $17.99 or $14.99 a line a month), and the annual prices are a 30%-off promotion valid through December 2026.
What each price leaves out
Plans, add-ons and usage charges not in the figures, tool by tool
- Aircall: Month-to-month prices: not shown on the page as read (annual billing saves 25%); Enterprise: custom pricing, minimum 25 users; AI Voice Agents: from $100 a month minimum, billed by usage; Additional numbers ($6 a month each), international calls and SMS: usage; Add-ons, optional: AI Assist Pro $49, Analytics+ $15, WhatsApp $10 per seat a month
- CloudTalk: Custom plan: request a quote; Add-ons, optional: Power Dialer $15, Parallel Dialer $39, AI Conversation Intelligence $9 per user a month billed annually; AI Voice Agents: from $99 for 200 minutes a month (usage); International calling bundles, extra numbers and Branded Caller ID (from $0.07 a call): usage; not confirmed on this read, left out: Expert
- JustCall: Month-to-month prices: not shown on the page as read (annual billing saves up to 29%); Business: custom pricing, minimum 10 licenses; SalesPro: quote only; Black Friday prices announced for November 10, 2026: not counted; AI Voice Agent add-on and SMS bundles: usage; International calls, toll-free and premium-rate numbers: usage
- KrispCall: Enterprise: custom volume pricing for 50+ seats; Calls and SMS beyond the included allowances, extra numbers and international calling: usage; SMS registration fees ($4.5 brand and $15 campaign vetting one-time, $1.50 a month campaign fee): only to send texts; not confirmed on this read, left out: Advance (monthly billing), Max (monthly billing)
- Quo: Sona AI agent credits beyond the 1,000 included: tiers from $25 a month or $1.00 a call (usage); Additional phone numbers $5 a month each and international calling: usage; Carrier registration for texting: $19.50 one-time plus $1.50 to $3 a month, only to send texts
- Zoom Phone: Month-to-month prices: not shown on the page as read (annual billing saves up to 15%); Metered plan: US and Canada calls charged per minute (usage); Global Select: price not shown in the page text; Add-ons, optional: Customer Engagement Pack $25, International Calling $10, additional numbers $5 a month
Questions
How much does business phone system cost for a team of 5?
Across 6 tools whose prices Toolradar confirmed on the vendor's pricing page (November 4, 2026), the cheapest paid plan for 5 users costs from $52.50 a month (Zoom Phone US & CA Metered, billed annually) to $150 (Aircall Essentials), median $106.88 a month, or $21.38 per user. Taxes, usage and optional add-ons are not included.
How much does business phone system cost for a team of 20?
Across 6 tools whose prices Toolradar confirmed on the vendor's pricing page (November 4, 2026), the cheapest paid plan for 20 users costs from $210 a month (Zoom Phone US & CA Metered, billed annually) to $640 (KrispCall Advance), median $567.50 a month, or $28.38 per user. Taxes, usage and optional add-ons are not included.
How much does business phone system cost for a team of 50?
Across 6 tools whose prices Toolradar confirmed on the vendor's pricing page (November 4, 2026), the cheapest paid plan for 50 users costs from $525 a month (Zoom Phone US & CA Metered, billed annually) to $1,600 (KrispCall Advance), median $1,418.75 a month, or $28.38 per user. Taxes, usage and optional add-ons are not included.
Which business phone system tools were left out of this benchmark?
9 tools were left out: 8x8 (Its pricing page answered every reader with a security checkpoint (HTTP 429), so no price could be read); CallHippo (Prices change with a team-size selector (1-4, 5-49, 50+) and a monthly or yearly toggle, and the page as read prints one set (Starter $18, Professional $30, Ultimate $42 a user a month) without saying which team size or billing it belongs to); Dialpad (Its pricing page shows per-user prices without saying whether they are billed monthly or annually, so a team total cannot be stated); GoTo Connect (No price on the page: every plan is sold through sales); Grasshopper (A shared virtual phone number service rather than a line per user: plans are one price for the account with unlimited users sharing 1 to 4 numbers (extra numbers $9 a month), so its cost does not follow team size like the per-user phone systems here); Nextiva (The page shows NEXT Core at $15 and NEXT Engage at $25 a user a month next to $23 and $50 ("Save 35%", "Save 50%"), and says annual pricing applies to new customers with 1 to 100 employees on a 12-month term (read on November 4, 2026). New-customer prices are not counted and the regular prices could not be tied to a billing option, so no figure is stated); Ooma (The pricing page returned "Page not found" (404) on November 4, 2026, so no price could be read); RingCentral (The per-user price depends on a number-of-users selector (1-5, 6-100, 100+) and the page prints one set (Core $20, Advanced $25, Ultra $35 a user a month paid annually) without saying which band it belongs to); Vonage (Per-line prices depend on company size, chosen with an employee slider whose bands the page does not state (Mobile $19.99, $17.99 or $14.99 a line a month), and the annual prices are a 30%-off promotion valid through December 2026).
About this benchmark
Why it exists. A vendor's page tells you its own price per user. This page applies one method to every tool, under the same conditions, so the totals can be compared: seat minimums, seat packs, user caps and required fees are applied the same way for all.
Independence. Toolradar sells advertising, including sponsored placements on some pages. Sponsored or paid status never changes which tools are included here or their order: inclusion is the list of tools considered (all shown, in the tables or under Excluded) and order is the computed cost. There is no score or rank of our own on this page. See how we rate.
Related. Best business phone system tools · Business phone system statistics · All benchmarks
Reuse. Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with a link to this page. Cite this: Toolradar, “What a business phone system really costs for a team of 5, 20 and 50”, prices confirmed November 4, 2026, toolradar.com/benchmarks/business-phone-system-cost. Machine-readable: JSON, CSV.